Blogging

I will try to post at least one personal blog every day, Monday to Friday.

For one thing, blogging will improve my writing skills. Next, it improves my English language command as I will strive to write it in English. Furthermore, by attempting to write every day brings my self discipline to the next level. Ideas and thoughts do not come at our request at any time we want to, let alone actualise them into written form. Therefore, regulating myself into building this writing routine will, at the end, make me a more disciplined person.

Also do not forget the feeling good writing produces which clearly shows the connection between writing and therapy. Writing as an activity channels the creativity within oneself, which in turns free them form the burden of thoughts and ideas kept in their brains. For some, writing is spiritual need, some kind of religious experience. Look at the religions’ holy books which made writers prophets.

Topics, ideas and thoughts are plenty around us if only we have the observation it requires. We can start writing any topic that interested us most. Normally it is easier for someone to write something that appeals to them most. And not to be overlooked are things around us. We see them every day. We may touch, feel and taste them every day. They should give us something to write about

In my case, several topics, and growing, of my observations have been listed and will be explored further into writing. I will look into them, develop and elaborate and may carry out some necessary investigation and research in order to make the writing more reliable.

It is important also to put limitations such as the length of the blog, i.e. the number of words to make the post easy to read and afford me of my tight schedule. For this purpose, it is a good idea to produce a blog entry of at most one A4-page or about 250 words.

Try not to be distracted myself from my work obligation. I get paid and get access to the Internet by doing my regular jobs. Blogging, although as good it gets, is just an extra activity. Thus, blogging after office hours is just the solution I need.

(Jakarta, December 07, 2006)


Author

Julitra Anaada:

Born and grew up in Talaud Islands, the northernmost, and one of the remotest, parts of Indonesia.

He earns living in Jakarta, the capital.

All posts are his own work, unless stated otherwise. For non-fictional piece, the opinions are strictly personal views.

He can be reached at julitra dot anaada at gmail.com.

Tweets

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 23 other followers


